Archive | May 7, 2017

Dollhouse Miniature Cherry Lattice Pie

101_0177

Hi Mini Friends,

Today I have been cooking in the mini kitchen.  Spring is here and it feels like pies are in the air everywhere.  Well, really pies and ice cream are everywhere.  So, I wanted to make a few pies.  I love the lattice work on cherry and apple pies, so I decided to make one.

The picture above is a cherry pie with the lattice top.  I made some cherries and added a little “cherry juice” on the inside.  I then made the lattice top and used a little chalk to make the lattice and bottom of the pie look cooked.  I decided not to slice the pie.  I really did not want to mess up the lattice look.  I am really happy with the final outcome.  The top looks so pretty.

Hope you enjoy!

#miniaturefood #dollhouseminiatures #miniatures #pies #minifood #cherrypie #sweetpeatoysminiatures

This entry was posted on May 7, 2017, in 2017, May.